Well, it has been 3 days and I am still alive. I can't say I have not been hungry but it has not been too bad. The portions of the entrees are small. But when you have been used to eating and eating and eating a normal portion is going to look small. The food is actually good. No gourmet awards being given out but I have been pleasantly surprised. I think the hardest thing is I just don't like vegetables that much. At least not the non-starchy kid. I don't think the "vegetables" I like are even really considered vegetables in the nutrition world. But like most diets I can have certain vegetables unlimited so I should not be hungry right?? But when I want to eat squash or zucchini just does not hit the spot like chips! It all goes down to the right choices huh? Hopefully I can "reframe" (like those fancy psychology terms?) my idea of what is good and what is a normal portion. I think that is the only way to make weight loss permanent. I am good at losing weight just not keeping it off!
I sure do miss chocolate! There is one day when I get a slice of chocolate cheesecake. I think I might want to do a week with that as my snack every night! Do you think Jenny would approve of that? Probably not.
I have had a few moments where I have wanted to eat just because and I have resisted. That is a win for me. I also went to a family friends house for dinner and they had hamburgers and hot dogs. I resisted the potato salad, mac and cheese and only had 5 chips! That is a win for me too. Them today I went to a friends house for breakfast with the kids and some friends. I took some watermelon because I have a HUGE one which worked out well. Jill made some coffee cake and some monkey bread type rolls and there were breakfast tacos! I ate my breakfast before I went and only had watermelon and 1 bite of the monkey bread! That is a huge win for me. I LOVE monkey bread.
So the week goes on and hopefully I can stay strong. I was measured and they took measurements on Wed. They do measurements every 4 weeks. I look forward to good progress!
No comments:
Post a Comment